powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jul. 27, 2023 - 2:18 p.m.

I was overthinking the dress I was going to make over. Which words. What would it mean. Would it be any good or just stupid.

“Just do it and stop worrying. You don’t want the dress and the worst thing that can happen is you mess it up, learn something, and move on.”

First word turned out ok. Not messy enough really. Second word just sucked. So now I have to figure out how to redeem it. And I’m still not sure about it all. And very worried that people will think I’m copying the idea of another artist in my friends list (because she also paints on thrifted clothing and writes on it).

I think it’s a loss. Nothing is ever as good as I imagine it will be. And even if it’s good what am I gonna do with it? Ugh

previous next

Leave a note