powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jul. 29, 2023 - 10:54 a.m.

E talks so much. When he’s around strangers, he wants the attention and talks even more, just constant stream of consciousness. People are going to blame me for this, for not giving him enough attention or something, but I swear it’s not my fault. Anyway, it’s that he demands I pay attention the entire time, I can’t do it, it hurts my brain and eventually I’ll cry from the effort. I mean I try not to tell him to shut up, I’ll cry before I do that rudely, or more likely remove myself from the environment it I can, but making his mother cry because he wont stop talking probably doesn’t feel great either. No I don’t really, maybe once, but I sure want to. I leave first. I don’t know if that’s worse.

previous next

Leave a note