powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2023 - 9:43 a.m.

Two days in and I’ve already hit that point of “now I have a pile of cyanotypes and what am I supposed to do with them? Keep making them? Burn through my supplies at an unsustainable rate? What the fuck for?” It doesn’t make sense to be so driven about it. Though maybe it does. Need to act before the window of interest moves on. Even as I continue to generate new ideas and learn.

One problem being wind. Have just now tried stitching the transparency to the paper, a solution that could also work on textiles (even better, because no holes in the paper). Also need to find a way to keep the paper from moving.

For the bulkier objects, stitching them to the paper can also be a part of the composition. These airy, otherworldly prisms, bound.

previous next

Leave a note