powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Sept. 21, 2023 - 7:43 p.m.

The things I would like for my birthday include: sequins, art supplies for the calligraphy class, a new bra, a safelight for the darkroom, hexennacht perfume, new shoes, ILNP nail polish (harvest collection, all of them). Also it’s time for a new tattoo. And a new MeUndies thing in their new print that’s a bunch of skulls. The bodysuit, probably.

I’ve fallen victim to consumerism. But don’t worry, I know it’s ridiculous.

Got to thinking fondly of doing art shows again. When I was doing art shows I was thinking fondly of not doing them. Well, that’s not true. I moved here, and that was that. But the better shows were fun and profitable enough. I miss the Midwest autumn shows.

previous next

Leave a note