powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Oct. 07, 2023 - 6:54 a.m.

One photo from the apple picking turned out beautiful and the rest were terrible and I don’t know why. I re-measured all of the cameras for the new exposure app and you’d think if it’s going to work it would just work. Instead it’s going to be, “somewhat less than whatever it says for all the cameras except this one”, and that’s unpleasantly unpredictable.

But we’re up in Phoenix now for U’s birthday trip. I would rather be home so I can go for my walk and eat normal and keep an eye on my plants, but here we are. There’s a boat ride on Monday and that was the whole point. I was unable to reload my cameras, so I didn’t bring them.

I brought some mending. I don’t really want to do this much mending.

Oh, it’ll be fun in some ways, yes, it’s only a brief uprooting and surely won’t have disrupted all my systems for one weekend, right? Right? Those systems were pretty much offline anyway the last couple days.

My collagen etc pills arrived and I’m hoping they work again soon. Last time they slowed the hair loss to a stop. I don’t know that it’ll grow back, but stopping the loss would be great. It’s so thin now. I don’t really want to have to shave my head and get a scalp tattoo.

It’s still so hot. Over a hundred the other day. I’m tired of it being hot. Still in the 90s for the foreseeable forecast.

previous next

Leave a note