powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Oct. 21, 2023 - 5:49 a.m.

Sitting in the queue at the discount veggie market. I really did the zucchini dirty last time, and the cucumbers too for that matter. I’ll try to do better. I’m really souping it up lately, so that will help. I hope the tomatoes are ripe, I never know what to do with those flavorless ones.

I had anxiety dreams all night about my class today. I think because I still have some paper to cut in preparation, and guidelines to print. I dreamed the zoom was on, but then off and I forgot to turn it back on again and I missed the entire first half, which is the part where we generate the alphabet we use in the second half. Also I was dressed inappropriately. In reality I don’t think it would matter even a little bit, and what I was wearing wasn’t even that inappropriate, but in the dream, it bothered me.

I am a little anxious about the alphabet part, it seems hard. But I have my quote and an idea for layout, so I’m as prepared as I can be.

The cleaners came yesterday for the first time in a long time. It’s nice having it all clean at once. Will it be easier now to keep it picked up so I won’t panic every time they come? Time will tell.

previous next

Leave a note