powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Oct. 26, 2023 - 9:31 p.m.

So sleepy. Took an online screening test for narcolepsy and while I’m pretty sure I don’t have narcolepsy, because I don’t just fall asleep while doing things, I scored high for excessive daytime sleepiness. Who decides what’s excessive, I ask you?! Pishtosh.

Still haven’t finished the last of the yellow row on my textile piece. Just haven’t had time to work on it. It occurred to me that these pieces are basically partaking in the basic mechanism of cmyk dot printing. A lot of potential here I will almost certainly not realize. Or maybe I will. Who knows. (We all know.).

Those hydroponic tomatoes in the bucket are huge and sprawling everywhere. Little tomatoes are starting to form finally. I think that one might be the orange plum tomatoes. I have to add like 2 gallons of water to the bucket a day. It’s absurd. I don’t know how I’m going to move it all to clean the bucket once they have tomatoes setting. Heavy and delicate and unwieldy.

Q told us she would like to go back to using her given name again. We’re not quite sure why, but okay.

Tomorrow night I get to go see Amigo the Devil play at the Rialto.

previous next

Leave a note