powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Dec. 03, 2023 - 6:39 a.m.

I have however been doing my stretches and working out again in a focused way and a) now I am sore all over but b) the pains caused from non-stretching are already retreating and my mobility is improving again. It’s just this: tight hamstrings do my back in. Tight quads kill my knees. Nothing to do but to do it. Also I do feel better overall, and I don’t understand why I ever let myself backslide, given that.

I think part of it was the walking. I couldn’t walk the way I was and have energy left for stretches. There’s a balance to be found still because now I’m not walking, to speak of, and that’s not good either. I don’t know.

Sewed a patch I’d had in my old jewelry box since I was a teenager onto my patched pants. Just a little mola patch with a fish on it. Made me happy.

previous next

Leave a note