powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Dec. 09, 2023 - 6:51 p.m.

Been taking time just working rev and mending and it’s been chill, I was feeling good about it. Step back and regroup and work on stuff I like. Daydream about new projects. But today I got a terrible and imo unfair grade on a rev file and it knocked me out of my plus status which means it will be months before I will have access to the better paying files again. “Better paying” still being a joke, and the less well paying an utter travesty. I do plan on appealing it, but I am not too optimistic given their track record.

So I just feel very angry and a bit hopeless.

I was instilled with the idea that if I just work harder and do what i know I should, success follows. I know that’s bullshit in general but still feel it should follow for me even if it doesn’t in general.

Anyway. J has been urging me to look into other transcription services at the very least. I may. The thing is if I have to type the whole thing in myself it won’t be worth it. I’m too slow.

I suppose I’ll pull some of the earrings off the wholesale site and casually mention them on FB, before it’s too late to ship for Christmas. I feel like anyone who wanted any got them last year.

previous next

Leave a note