powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jan. 29, 2024 - 11:58 a.m.

Had a scare about Joe the cat because he didn’t come home for dinner and was not there all night nor for food this morning, which he hasn’t missed once since he figured out we might give him food. I was already feeling grief setting in and trying to think what could have happened to him in the later afternoon. He’s too smart to try to cross the big street a few blocks away. He wouldn’t have lasted as long as he has if he wasn’t.

But then a heard a little meow and discovered him in the storage shed that I had opened briefly to put something away yesterday. I hadn’t even seen him nearby at the time, much less seen him run in.

Anyway he’s been getting smooches every time I walk by him today.

Also.
#1 source of design inspiration right now is all the weird negative space shapes left in the pieces of paper I’ve already cut things out of.

previous next

Leave a note