powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Feb. 06, 2024 - 8:00 a.m.

My latest idea, which is just really another damn hobby I don’t have time for, but want to do anyway, is…

I probably shouldn’t say. Will not saying make it any more likely I’ll do it?

Anyway, a zine, a little simple zine where I interview people about their jewelry. Favorite pieces, most treasured pieces, whatever, their story and meaning. I think it’s very personal and people will have a lot to say and have fun talking about their things. Sort of anthropological research. Then add photos or drawings or whatever, maybe. I don’t know.
Just stuff I like. Send it out free, old school. There’s a pretty active zine scene here in AZ, a zine library/distribution center in Phoenix, even.

Only thing giving me pause is that I don’t know how to do the layout and where to get the copies made. How much are copies these days? My mom doesn’t work in a real estate office anymore.

Went to a gin history thing last night. Had a lot of alcohol. I’m shocked I don’t feel much worse today. I drank every bit of it. I did nibble on things and drink water a lot so I guess that’s why. It was nice to get out, even if I was anxious.

previous next

Leave a note