powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Mar. 02, 2024 - 7:22 a.m.

Procrastinated on the jewelry yesterday, am now behind. Have to go to international day with E at his school; this will take hours. I have lots of little lacerations on the skin of my thumb where I brace the jewelry to scrape the resin off the silver when I’m polishing it up and putting it on the wires. I have a giant pile of the limited edition pieces sitting there waiting for me to make ear wires for them.

I did a transcript yesterday of an interview with a poet/artist who started the Liverpool School of Language, Music, Dream, and Pun back in the ‘70s. Inside me are two idiots: one wishes I were the sort of person who could make something like that happen, and the other knows damn well I wouldn’t go anywhere near such a place even if it existed two blocks away.

I finished the chili pork verde stew and it’s goooood. I have 8 more pounds of pork shoulder in the fridge I need to cook and unfortunately I have no more tomatillo sauce. Carnitas, anyway.

I just realized I can get tomatillos in the cheap veggie box if I go RIGHT NOW, which is my work time but FUCK, man, tomatillos and eggplant

Update: I got there and they were queuing up on foot instead of drive through, and my unprepared ass had not even brought a jacket because I thought I’d be in my car the whole time. So I came home. I could get a jacket and go back but now I’m too mad about it.

previous next

Leave a note