powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2024 - 7:55 a.m.

Feeling a bit down today. It’s only 8am.

I finished the linocut, I’m happy with it. I’d like to go ahead and print some, but I have to do stuff for the next jewelry order and so will have to delay it. I guess only a few people would want one (you, you, and you, and maybe one or two others). I’d like to say that by the time the ink dries, the war will be over, but we know that isn’t the case. And hey, it says solidarity not ceasefire, so the relevance will remain.

Still feeling weirdly guilty about these, not sure why. Maybe it is an act of… vanity? Self-centering? to print them and I’m just in denial about that because I want to feel like a good person who is doing something meaningful. I don’t need anyone else to question my motivations, I can do that myself. What am I going to do with them, though?

Anyway. Like I said, I’m feeling a bit pointless today.

I have to clear off the work table, cut earring cards, put the top layer on some jewelry and start varnishing it, run the roomba so I don’t have little bits of linoleum stuck all over me when I stretch.

previous next

Leave a note