powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Mar. 22, 2024 - 6:20 a.m.

J’s dad died.
His mom will be coming back here and spending Easter with us, some period of time. I’m glad about that. I mean, the usual stresses apply and I will still bitch about petty things but I’m happy to do what I can to be here for her. I can’t imagine how big a change this is going to be for her.

I walked yesterday, did almost the full 2 hour walk. Wore the Lems thinking I’m used to them and have them broke in now, but they gave me blisters on my heels. Sandals it is. Sandals with socks if necessary.

And for all that I thought my treadmill work has been enough to keep me in shape, my legs are so sore today. And my eyeballs got tired again. I don’t feel at all tired when I’m walking except for that, so I wonder if that’s some weird psychosomatic thing?

previous next

Leave a note