powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2005 - 1:09 p.m.

I dared to wear my new shoes to campus today-- so far, so good. Although they feel loose, they really do stay on my feet, even at the pace I walk at. Hooray for Danskos.

I decided that my birthday ruminations are not yet done; I haven't reflected properly. How have I grown since I was a wee lass of 31?

I've settled comfortably into the married state-- it's no longer shocking to think of myself as such, but comfy and pleasant.

This time last year I was horribly insecure about my teaching-- I've gained great confidence over the past year. I still worry enough to try to keep on my toes and improve, but I no longer feel like I suck ass at it. I'm more relaxed, at least, and feel like I deserve to have my opinions about things.

My jewelry came along. Still not sure where that's going, but at least I have defined my craft of choice a good deal since this time last year.

I've lost 20 pounds. That rocks.

I guess that's about it. Another year wiser? I don't know. I think my wisdom may be topped out for the time being.

The trees have decided that it's time to change color. There will be a high of 90 today, but they are pressing on regardless. They have decided they will wait no longer; autumn is so on.

previous next

Leave a note