powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Dec. 19, 2005 - 4:20 p.m.

Went and had my colposcopy. Man, that sucked. Not especially painful, I guess, for what it was, though I do have cramps as a result, but having someone poking around down there is just nerve-wracking. Yeesh.

Up till I was about 22 I had these cramps that were horrible. My temperature would fluctuate dramatically, several times an hour, I'd have diarrhea, vomiting, and then of course the cramps, which felt like my uterus was trying to crawl its way out of me, using all its teeth and claws to do so. Eventually the endorphins would kick in, I'd fall into a deep sleep, and wake up several hours later feeling fine. So, no, this procedure wasn't as bad as _that_ monthly nightmare.

But even if the results turn out relatively good, I'm still gonna have to go in every 6 months for a Pap until things return to normal. Great.

This sucks. I'm just sayin'. I realize it could suck worse (and maybe it will!) but, in absolute terms, this does suck. Ow.

I think a nice cup of tea is called for.

previous next

Leave a note