powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Mar. 08, 2006 - 5:26 p.m.

I was expecting my latest tea order to arrive today, and I have checked the mail twice now and there was nothing at all. I'm wondering if it's worth walking out in the cold and rain to check and see if the mail was just really late today or what. I want new tea.

Had the procedure done today. It was not as bad as I feared, but they removed much larger chunks of me than I had imagined they would. And I also got warned about the potential impact of this on any childbearing I might engage in in the future. It was very disturbing, for several reasons. Not least of which is that I don't want to be disturbed by such things, yet I am, in several ways, as noted. My pragmatism cannot control my automatic reactions, no matter how much I will it. It is a cycle of frustration.

All I want to do now is curl up with a nice cup of newly delivered tea and maybe take a nap. No time for that though. Hey, at least I don't have to do heavy physical labor.


previous next

Leave a note