powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Nov. 01, 2007 - 2:39 p.m.

I just noticed in my exhibitor packet 2 things that may be very important, or may not, who can tell?

1) an order form for exhibitor badges, due yesterday. What will happen if I don't have a badge?

2) There was a carpet order form, but they didn't include it in my packet. I only know about it because of the table of contents. What will happen if I don't rent a carpet? Will I be the only lame-o with no carpet? And how much is it? ? I see that carpeting is not an item on their 2 standard booth packages. Does that mean it�s basically optional?

Also, they have allowed 3 days for set-up. I will be there with people who require three days for set up! I only require like 3 hours, at most! So you'd think I could just set up the day before, but no, it says no cars allowed on site the day before. So I'll have to go in on Monday. We get back from NJ on Sunday night. ACK.

This is very intimidating. I don't know why I should feel so anxious-- I already paid the money, after all, it's not like the customers are going to eat me if they don't like my booth-- guess it's my grad school-era perfectionism kicking in and giving me trouble.

I should be varnishing, not whimpering to myself here.


previous next

Leave a note