powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008 - 7:41 a.m.

First of all, I love this new Diaryland format! It may be enough to get me to renew my gold membership, someday when I once again have $10 to my name.

I wrote the people at the second art show I applied to-- the deadline was Feb. 1, and still no word, meanwhile I have $250 sitting there in my bank account that I could really use for other things if they aren't going to be wanting it.

Anyhow, got a note back that s/he (my nameless correspondant) just finished deciding on the top scores (juries assign numerical values to each entrant's degree of awesomeness) and that they didn't remember seeing my name. But the letters go out next week.

It's my booth shot, I know it's my booth shot. Am I not going to get into ANY of the big shows I want this year?! This was not the taking-them-by-storm scenario I had hoped for/planned for/worked for.

Phooey.

previous next

Leave a note