powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2008 - 7:22 a.m.

I'm in the midst of some sort of post-bad-show lethargy. Or maybe it's because I know I only have two more shows this season, then the long, depressing winter. Anyway, I don't feel like making things. It's temporary, but since I have nothing else to do, it's also boring. I could at least clean the house if I'm not going to do anything. Or sit outside on the deck while I still can.

I should be working on that catalog for the gallery that requested materials a couple of weeks ago. Or I could list more things in my various online places. But meh. Later. Whatever.

I'm about as balanced a person as you'll find, but sometimes, I am ever-so-slightly bipolar. A couple of weeks ago I was overflowing with ideas, so many I didn't know which to do first. And lots of energy, generating more. Now...meh, I say again.

This too shall pass.

previous next

Leave a note