powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, May. 12, 2009 - 6:49 a.m.

Sunday at the show turned out to be amazing! I did like 3x what I had on the other two days combined. It was a last-minute Mother's Day gift + leaving-town-to-go-home-after-commencement feeding frenzy. Very happy. Did I mention I won 1st place in jewelry?

Now, getting ready for the big show. Not quite as much to do (at least everything is on displays now), but some assembling of things and trying to get fresh inventory finished in time (since last weekend nearly cleared me out of some things). It's weird, this past weekend the run was on pendants with words. Other times, it's earrings with NO words, or mosaics. This time, pendants with words were the hot item, and now I'm short.

Oh, and boxes. Prepping boxes, wind-proofing displays, figuring out a better money-handling system for when the cash starts flying (as I hope it will).

previous next

Leave a note