powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, May. 30, 2009 - 6:37 a.m.

I'm in one of my avoidance phases. If I could figure out if they're cyclical, maybe I could prepare for them somehow. I do the things I have to do, but defer on the rest. My sister emailed me a couple of weeks ago and I haven't emailed back. People said nice things about my work on a discussion list; I haven't responded. I go out to dinner and see people walking around on the street enjoying themselves, and I want to crawl back into my cave.

I can't shake my lethargy. I don't know if it's hormones or summer. I don't really feel tired most of the time, just a schwa-like lack of direction.

I will be going to the farmer's mkt today. Should I buy strawberries for jam? Should I make orange balsamic strawberry preserves? That is the question. I'm inclined to think I should.

previous next

Leave a note