powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jul. 26, 2009 - 8:06 a.m.

Finally got an order from that ad I took out. *whew*. Not enough to cover the cost of the ad, but still, an order. Maybe I'll get another, and then I'll be happy. It's one of those nice 'ship on some date several weeks in the future' orders, too, instead of the asap kind where I have to get everything done all at once.

I bought a gigantic box of tomatoes yesterday-- my ambition is to pressure can my own crushed tomatoes. Maybe I'll have enough to do something else, too. My project for the day.

Another project for the day is to keep working on my bracelet prototype. I've worked on it for two hours so far, and it's about 2" long. Coptic stitch is worse than bead weaving, time-wise.

previous next

Leave a note