powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Sept. 08, 2009 - 8:47 a.m.

Hah. figures someone would link to my diary here just when I have that stupid entry up about my TV-watching habits and spiky hair. Ah, well. It really isn't that uncharacteristic, truth be told.

I was thinking yesterday (after a brief internet-related panic I will not go into at this time) that this diary is a bit like my personal Portrait of Dorian Grey. Portrait of Linguafranca. Outside of here (and on my other blog), I pull it together enough to be a nice human being, for the most part, but when the snark builds up and threatens to overflow, when I'm at risk of actually going off of some deep end or alienating my friends and family, I dump it here. So occasionally, I'm at my worst here. It's functional. I've said weird/ unflattering things about just about everyone I know here at one point or another. Including myself-- most of all myself.

Anyhoo. Finally had a passable idea about how to integrate recycled materials into my work. It's kind of a no-brainer, as these things tend to be-- obvious once you've already thought of them. I still have to test it and see if I will work, but I don't foresee any problems. If so, up I go! Onto the bandwagon at last.

Time for my second cup of tea.

previous next

Leave a note