powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Dec. 08, 2009 - 8:20 a.m.

I have all these ambitious ideas about making and freezing meals for January/Feb. But today I went to move some of the pumpkin puree to the downstairs freezer, and there's hardly any room there, either. Where am I gonna put this stuff I propose to make? One wonders. Maybe I should stick it all in a freezer chest out on the deck. It's that time of year, after all.

The neighbors from the burned-out trailer finally came and got their cat. They managed to wake me up from a nap in the process-- just like old times. No, I wasn't really annoyed so much as amused. I'm glad they got their cat. I was beginning to wonder what their plan was for him.

Last night we managed to excavate and unpack the two boxes of books that have been sitting at the foot of our bed ever since we moved in here. Seven years ago. Better late than never? Ther was some good stuff in there, too.

previous next

Leave a note