powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Apr. 22, 2010 - 8:04 a.m.

The Carolina Chocolate Drops song "Your Baby Ain't Sweet as Mine" has been going through my head for two days. It contains a fabulous kazoo solo. Last night I dreamed I had an amazing kazoo. Not only was it metal (I used to have a metal one when I was a kid) but it had some other special feature that made it awesome. I can't remember what it was, though. I would like a kazoo like that, though.

Got the right lawnmower back in time to mow the front yard last night. Good thing, too, because it's raining today and rain expected for a couple more days now. Good for my squash, bad for lawn mowing. The cut is awesome now that it's sharp. I must remember to sharpen the blade again in the future sometime.

Also, Bissell! If you ever need a vacuum, buy Bissell. Our new one had a malfunction-- not clear what caused it, could have been me? Did I hit something? Or maybe not. Dunno. But it's under warranty and they asked no questions-- just emailed us a FedEx label and said send it back, they'll send a new machine. So I'm very pro-Bissell now, which is doubtless what they were hoping for with this sort of behavior. Nevertheless. Bissell! If only credit card companies and phone/cable companies acted that way too, life would be better.

previous next

Leave a note