powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Aug. 30, 2012 - 6:40 a.m.

Still here. I think I'm officially full term now. Huzzah.

The Asshole book is making me want to watch Boardwalk Empire and even Mad Men just so I can try to catch them in anachronistic uses of the word. Yeah, I'm that kind of dork.

Have been getting caught up on True Blood. The show is really so much better than the books are. I mean, it's still fluff, don't get me wrong, but it's fluff done very well. My doula asked me what sorts of things I normally do to relax or de-stress. I said I nap. But I'm wondering if it would be wrong to spend my early labor time watching TV. Something to look forward to.

There are these weird bugs building vertical tubes down from our ceiling in the living room. I thought it was just dust, so I ignored it for a long time, but then just the other day I finally knocked it down and discovered that it was a bug house of some kind. I have no idea what they are, but they're disturbing. I mean, I'm pretty bug-friendly, but even I don't want a tube of Mystery Bugs hanging over my head when I'm sitting in the recliner. Ya know?

More tea. More zucchini bread. Peace out, as they used to say.

previous next

Leave a note