powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Sept. 27, 2012 - 8:06 a.m.

Rough night. Q woke up at 3:30, but instead of snuggling back to sleep the way she usually does, decided she really wanted the lights in her room on, and to watch videos on the iPad. The answer was no, but she was really hard to get settled. Could not get her to lay down long enough for her to become sleepy again. Kept going from one room to the other, crying the whole time. Finally fell asleep in bed with us. My back hurts like hell now from being inhibited from turning over as often as I'd like.

Hope it doesn't become a regular occurence. Hope she can sleep through crying baby. Having to deal with that plus hungry infant on my own is the nightmare scenario that has me giving J a look of ineffable horror whenever he mentions the possibility of traveling to a conference anytime in the next 6 months. Or year. I'd probably just give her the damn iPad at that point, but I can't believe that'd actually be a good decision.

Really wish the induction was for today, not tomorrow. Am ready to get it over with.

previous next

Leave a note