powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Mar. 15, 2013 - 8:02 a.m.

House stuff is moving along. Weather is nice, a bit hot even. Plotting my mom's birthday cake.

Went to a meeting of the paper arts group here. I had no idea it was so large. Very encouraging. Talk by Daniel Essig about his work (google it, it is highly awesome). Got to handle some of his books. Coptic stitch. Mica. Old photos, curiosity cabinets and reliquaries.

Perhaps a cabinet of curiosities in the new house?

Newcomer meeting afterward. The lady who did the intensive art journaling talked about herself a lot with great confidence that everyone would be interested. It was pretty funny but I'm not sure anyone but me noticed. She'd probably make a great teacher and has a knack for self-promotion that I could learn from I suppose. If I wanted to.

Ordered my resin. They advertise it as being good for garage floors and boat hulls; I think I have not been ambitious enough in my applications. Altogether I am ready to get some good creative time. Ah, well, too bad for me.

previous next

Leave a note