powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Oct. 28, 2013 - 7:37 a.m.

Plane costume almost done. Just gotta figure out the suspenders aspect now.

I decided to make my own candy to give out. Going to affix a little note to it with ingredients/contact info. Then hope for the best. It's really all about my own fun, and I have been enjoying it immensely, so there. Made cinnamon lollipops with Halloween sprinkles on them, and butterscotch. Was hoping to do caramels, too. Call it my one-woman campaign to take back Halloween. I am totally an underdog.

Q has gotten a cold and we may not make it to park day tomorrow for the homeschooler festivities, which sucks.

Did I tell you about the mail art? I've been making bits of art every day and putting them in the mail. They aren't great, but it's a good solution. I get to make stuff. And also Q wants to do it when she sees me doing it, so that's a bonus. And I get to use up some of my vast stockpile of colored paper. Everything is on Kraft for the time being. Send me your current address if you want one. Really.

previous next

Leave a note