powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Feb. 13, 2014 - 3:17 p.m.

Stuff my mom did yesterday that pissed me off:

1. Said, "Honestly, you people. Always leaving your shoes around everywhere!" When I almost never do it, seriously. But I do one time and I hear about it and hell IT'S MY HOUSE.

2. Watered my citrus trees without asking. So, they only need to be watered deeply every 2 weeks right now, and I just did it 3 days ago, but she didn't even ask, just watered them again. When one is already in delicate condition (perhaps due to poor drainage). AAAAAAIIIGGGHHH.

3. Laughed at me when I told her I was planning to make my weeds into paper. I understand this would be an absurd revelation when coming from out of nowhere, perhaps from a stranger, but she has met me before, and knows that I make paper from plants (have for ears) and indeed have been known to make money off of my paper art. Interpersonal Tip: don't mock someone for saying they are going to practice their vocation.

Yeah, I'm a little sensitive. Jesus, she bugs the fuck out of me, though.

previous next

Leave a note