powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Apr. 11, 2014 - 10:04 a.m.

In laws arrived yesterday for Passover and Easter. So ready yourselves for my standard torrent of whining.

I burnt the roof of my mouth a couple days ago and it still hurts because I can't stop eating things with texture.
I saw that someone from my homeschool group had posted on the project-based homeschooling forum I visit. I was like, great! Her kids are little too. So I tried to strike up a conversation with her about it at park day. "Hey, I saw you were on the PBH forum!". And she immediately launched into a, I dunno how to characterize it. More telling me all about how she did it than expressing any interest in a conversation about it. It was rather discouraging. So so much for that. It's kind of amazing to me how two people can have quite a lot in common and yet really not hit it off. She also seemed to assume I had some knowledge of her already, I wonder if she's a blogger. Sometimes those bloggers assume everyone is a reader and fan. Oh, well.

previous next

Leave a note