powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Mar. 15, 2015 - 5:42 p.m.

Did mom's party today. She had kept saying we didn't need to do this, we have too much going on and I am still recovering...she said this the whole month. So I finally said ok, just pick 4 friends and we'll take you all out to eat instead. And then she was like, oh, um, but 3 people already know about it and what on earth will I tell them?! ("Um, blame me and tell them sorry, it's off."). But she didn't have it in her to inconvenience these acquaintances, so instead we threw her the party.

I have good intentions, but I hate the follow-through.

Made 2 cakes, bought her some flowers. J busted his butt, did most of the real work. I guess I'm glad we did it, but I'm not see the work:fun ratio was what one might hope.

All the old folks wanted to see the baby and we were like uh-uh, sorry, too little. Too soon. They are disappointed but fuck 'em.

Ugh, it's 80 degrees and my socks are hot. Off, socks!

previous next

Leave a note