powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2018 - 6:49 p.m.

Appointment 4/9 for my tattoo consult. Yay. That feels like a long time from now. I am not enduring waiting very well these days.

All I want to do is lay in bed. I am bored. I haven’t felt boredom in a long time. I enjoy my exercise time and then the rest of the day I am just irritably waiting to get to go back to sleep.

I have a new idea for talking. When people want me to talk I will just say, “Saying things. Saying things. Talk, talk. Pleasant things. Thing about the weather.” That should go over well, don’t you think?

The other day I almost cried from the effort of talking.
Today I almost cried because Uly wouldn’t stop touching me and climbing on me. Touching my hair, patting my head, leaning on me. I don’t mind snuggling, but he’s very erratic and sudden and it’s basically a series of small surprises and shocks to my nervous system.

J goes on a trip for a conference tomorrow. God help us all. I am not at my best right now.

previous next

Leave a note