powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jul. 12, 2018 - 11:11 a.m.

Yesterday was better. It really is beautiful here. I see why people like it. Lots of pedestrians and people hanging around in parks...lots to do, good food.

I wish it didn’t take so much out of me to be out in it. We ate out last night— minor drama with the kids, the usual....the plan had been to go to ice cream place and beer store afterward, but by the time we got done with dinner, I couldn’t. I don’t know how to describe the feeling. Just needing a time out. More than a want or simple “I’m tired”.

Some days I feel fine and like doing things, I have to remember what that feels like. I can’t remember the last time, but I took note of it, it was so unusual. This other stuff is not normal, but it is now for me, it seems.

J took them for ice cream while I sat in the car. When we got home, more intense drama with U. It’s just exhausting, in every way.

I have been doing a lot of calligraphy in the mornings. A lot of stuff I’m posting on my alternate Instagram account, @scriptoriumtitivillianum. I can’t remember if I posted that here yet or not. Chekhov, Satan, shitposting calligraphy.

previous next

Leave a note