powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, May. 17, 2019 - 7:48 a.m.

Yesterday was pretty good. Mom came over in the afternoon but went home around 8...she stayed with U while I took the others to the pool. There was some drama with U when he realized we were going without him— he hates the pool but didn’t like having it decided for him, I think. He tried to dig in and insist he was going and got very upset when I made to leave anyway. But he stormed inside, locking mom out.

For most people that wouldn’t be a good result, but for him, it means he refocused. I unlocked it for her and went in after a few minutes to make sure he wasn’t upstairs trashing my studio or something, but he was already playing iPad in the bedroom. So we left. Mom said he came out a very short time later and was fine.

Bedtime has been manageable too, because U has just been deciding when he’s ready for bed and turning the light off. E has been ok with watching videos in the room with Q while I put U to bed; he has fallen asleep doing that every time. This is manageable. I hope it lasts.

Oh also I had made a second sugar scrub with orange flower water, orange zest. The scent didn’t come through as strongly as I would have liked, so I added a drop of orange oil to it. It’s ok, feels good, but not as good as the rose-early grey. The scent did get stronger on that one. I may experiment with more teas.

previous next

Leave a note