powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jun. 20, 2019 - 6:13 p.m.

Sad mood today.

It’s wearing on me here already because I don’t get any time to myself. J has to get up early and go to his thing, the kids are on me constantly until he comes back, he doesn’t come back right away because he has work to do for the workshop and other obligations. I have no solitude. When he gets back he gets a nap, which he needs, but I don’t get a nap or alone time. Then we have to go “explore” or get treat or whatever and I have to go. And then make dinner. Etc. I’m not sure I can do this for a whole month.

Only the second day, we still have time to find a mutually satisfactory pattern, but it’ll all be in the afternoon when all I really want is to nap because I wake up at 5am thanks to the summer light.

At least I haven’t fallen behind on dishes yet although it has been 2 days already and there is no dishwasher. If I am able to sustain this here, I need to figure out how that is possible.

I learned that it averages between 53-66 degrees in Cardiff in September. And it rains a lot.

previous next

Leave a note