powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jul. 05, 2019 - 10:08 a.m.

Second day of me trying to go “enjoy” downtown has been a bit of a bust.

Bakery 1: very small, too crowded, nowhere to sit. Okay, I have a backup this time.

Bakery 2: still not big enough, too many people, nowhere to sit.

I’m hot and hungry and needing caffeine. I go sit on a bench in the shade and text J about it. He suggests the place we went to a couple times with the kids. Way less quaint, but bigger and familiar.

So I go to the place I’ve already been to. I cross the street at the place we usually cross the street. I order the thing I order.

Really just should have stayed home and worked there, I’d be getting stuff done at least. I mean, I guess I tried.

Maybe I’ll get my coffee to go and go back to my bench and work a little.

previous next

Leave a note