powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Nov. 07, 2019 - 10:40 p.m.

The person has offered to put me in another gift guide too. Luggage tags in one, my bracelets in another. I have sat down to make a nice luggage tag so I can have a good picture of one and wow they take MUCH longer than the bracelets. There are probably elements of it that I can streamline, but still. How much is anyone willing to pay for a luggage tag (even a really unique one)? And it’s the kind of thing where someone with a sewing machine will see it, steal my idea, and sell them for half the price. I’m not sure painstakingly hand sewn is an important feature for something like that.

They take more time, suck more energy, and don’t feel like art. I think I only have it in me to make one thing a day, even if the thing only takes a couple hours.

But, two gift guides. If they bring more eyes to my shop, that’s a good thing.

I have to get the photo to her tomorrow. Not much time to contemplate the issue. Tryna cash in here but it may backfire.

previous next

Leave a note