powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019 - 8:32 p.m.

I started a Patreon today, kind of on a whim.
I’m pretty happy with the profile and the reward tiers. I’m kind of terrified that it was too soon, maybe I should make some for other people before I did it. See how they like them. Also worried that I’ll flee the commitment once someone signs up at a tier that requires me to send something.

I incorporated room for printmaking and whatever else I want into the rewards. There’s a box of goodies that I can put whatever I want in, if I want to do more printed origami or a pop up or whatever. I think it’ll be fun if I’m not immobilized by the obligation.

Gotta figure out how to find people who could really use them and want them as intended. How to prioritize the people who should be prioritized.

Hope to add a couple more writings before I publicize it much.

previous next

Leave a note