powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2019 - 2:03 p.m.

2nd entry.
2 ideas I had while napping:
1. I made a joke earlier about not wanting any more t-shirts with pithy sayings, and how instead I would just write them on button-up shirts with a sharpie. Then while I slept I dreamt about embroidering button-up shirt pockets with text, or sleeve cuffs. Interesting.
2. Not fully developed yet, but sequins in surprising ways on clothing. My attraction to incongruity again.

I had thought I would not buy more sequins after all, but maybe I will. I think I am not done with them.

My current favorite musician, this one guy with a keyboard who does throwback 80s-style synthpop, has some video of him performing wearing a sequined jacket. In the lights on stage it is AMAZING. He’s a walking disco ball.

previous next

Leave a note