powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Dec. 16, 2019 - 3:13 p.m.

1. A musician I like, (SPT the Everybody Knows Shit’s Fucked guy) posted about setting aside everything that isn’t serving your higher purpose. He’s kinda positive and new-agey like that, but he’s gone viral and is doing his best to make his career, so I get it.

2. Read an article by a friend critiquing the Satanist catchphrase “Hail Yourself”. The upshot being that not everything about oneself is worth hailing and one shouldn’t fall into complacency, it’s better to keep striving to be as good as you can be.

3. I’ve started messing with Tarot again (I know, I know...it gives me good insight though, I don’t know why or how), and my card today was about using one’s will deliberately and mindfully to pursue one’s true goals. Keeping one’s true desires and needs in mind in every action, and making choices that support one’s true Will.

I’m not a fan of taping affirmations to the mirror until the money starts rolling in or whatever, and there’s a side to this sort of thinking that ignores people’s situations and limitations in way that shifts blame back to them not trying hard enough. One can only do so much, not everything is under your control. But, you can control some things and maybe prioritizing and keeping my eye on my true objectives, or keeping it clear in my mind what they even are, is a good thing to try to do more of.

previous next

Leave a note