powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jul. 07, 2020 - 8:53 a.m.

Yesterday I ended up spending most of the day reading about how to make a pinhole camera. I thought I could do that while I’m here. Except I don’t know what to use for the film. I can buy film but then what do I do with it? I don’t know. I don’t know anything about developing regular silver gelatin paper. You can’t use cyanotype paper in one. So.

Ok so I just went and found a YouTube video about it and apparently there are some easy options. Hmmm.

Well anyway.

Apart from my boredom and frustration with certain social aspects of being here, it’s going pretty well. The kids haven’t been fighting and that’s kept tensions low. U even went in the pool yesterday, fully clothed, gradually, and everyone was careful not to say anything about it one way or another, so he stayed and enjoyed himself. Today we’ll see if he’ll put on a swimsuit for it. But if he doesn’t, it’s ok. I can’t think of the last time he was fully wet.

previous next

Leave a note