powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Mar. 18, 2021 - 10:58 a.m.

Off to a slow start today. Got a jewelry order to fill, exercising to do. Haven’t started yet. All I did was eat 2 ham salad sandwiches.

I was listening to the Everybody Knows Shit’s Fucked some yesterday. The musician is a bit prone to conspiracy theories and woo. Not too much, but a little, and that song is all about 9-11 being an inside job. Today I feel that the idea that the government faked it as an excuse for war is ridiculous not only for the obvious reasons, but also because we know now that the government doesn’t need excuses to do anything. Even if tons of people see through their shit, protest, and make a ruckus about it, even more will always support them. No one will get voted out. No one will be accountable. Why would they bother to make a pretense?

Anyway. I wonder if he still thinks all that now. I talk to him sometimes and could ask, I suppose, but I don’t know if he wants to talk about that. Plus I really like his songs and don’t want that to be ruined.

I came up with a list of motifs last night at 3:30am. In the light of day they mostly feel very unoriginal. The one I like best is just to put “what?” on everything. Confused clothing for confused people.

previous next

Leave a note