powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Nov. 29, 2021 - 11:40 a.m.

Of course after I grumped about no one buying, someone bought. It was, as I thought, the person who’s on Net30. A sale is a sale, she’s never been late, I’m just wanting instant gratification in all things. But now I’m busily making more. Motivated.

Found a design that feels right to me to be my next tattoo. It’s funny, I have a list of them that I want but a very clear sense of the order in which I want them, and I can’t go out of order.

There’s an artist in Phoenix that I would like to do it but he’s booking into June/July right now. I can have my local guy do it, he’s very capable. He does his scheduling the first week of the month so I need to decide now. It’ll still probably be February at least. I have saved money mainly for a trip to the UK but everything around that is still uncertain. Not sure how to proceed. I mean, any of it wouldn’t be happening for months so I have time to keep saving. But still.

previous next

Leave a note