powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Nov. 27, 2022 - 8:54 a.m.

I ended up giving in and printing a bunch of little patches yesterday. Still waiting on the ink to dry so I can use them. Hit me up if you want one. They have the designs from the little printed things that I only mailed out three of before stopping.

I also patched two shirts and a pair of J’s pants and worked on my blanket (which is the kind that isn’t really woven but has threads running one way and fluff in between them and so when the fluff starts to wear thin, it all starts to go) randomly all over the whole thing.

I printed over the weird translucent grease stains on a couple of my shirts. Just printing really takes the eye away from the stain.

Anyway, I don’t know why I’m suddenly on a mending kick, but I am. I like having the things, I guess. And I feel that the urge will be temporary so I should make the most of it while it’s upon me.

Jewelry in process has not budged an iota.

Was supposed to go get the rest of the color added to my tattoo today but guess what? Yes. Some other day, to be determined.

previous next

Leave a note