powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, May. 24, 2023 - 9:26 p.m.

I walked all the way to the cathedral. It was an hour and 40 minutes for me because I’m still sore and going slow. I am the slowest walker in Cardiff.

There was a good cemetery but I had luckily found an article about the hidden cemetery behind the cathedral. It was beautiful. I took as many pics as I could until my phone battery started to go. Some of the places were dark (like the big tree I posted on my FB) and I didn’t have 2 hours to wait. I wish I could go back, but that’s it.

Got home, collapsed, took a shower, drank water. Realized there’s been no trash bag in the kitchen trash can all this time. That’s going to be a beast to clean out. But also, there are no trash bags at all here. I’m not sure what I’m meant to have done. I hope I don’t end up paying an exorbitant cleaning fee. Seems like it’s their fault.

When I was looking for the check out instructions, I noticed that my check out date is tomorrow. My flight is day after tomorrow. J swooped in to the rescue and found me a room at a hotel by the airport, and that’s fine. I was going to go back to the Turkish grocery one more time for treats for the kids, but it’s ok. Hopefully I can find them something good in Amsterdam.

I won’t mind leaving this apartment. I managed to make worse memories here than I ever anticipated I would. It’s ok because I got to walk around and do a lot of photography, but. Yeah.

previous next

Leave a note