powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Aug. 20, 2023 - 6:17 p.m.

Went on my walk today. I’d like to go every day but it just wipes me out. My muscles are fine, I just don’t know how to keep it from leaving me needing a nap by 10am. Today I took a nap at like noon, a short one, and then we went out for Sunday pastries and I came back and took another longer one. I still feel like crap. I wanted to walk again tomorrow but I can’t spend this much time sleeping, and then too tired to work out.

Maybe I should do like only a one hour walk on the off days. I guess a one hour walk is still worthwhile.

I did get some of the jewelry stuff in order, my work area sorted. I was only one pair shy of having nearly everything I needed for this order already in some stage of production.

I threw out the litter and vacuumed and mopped in here. The cat always made a mess, tracking litter everywhere and stepping in her food and water and knocking the dry food out of the bowl. I won’t mind not having to do clean quite as often. And I get to keep the bathroom door shut again so I can keep my resistance bands set up and also keep the temperature in here better. One less room to have to worry about heating or cooling.

But still I keep thinking, “Oh, I need to make sure she has food and water before I go to bed” or “oh I better not leave that alley door open while I throw out the trash” and getting used to it not mattering. You know how it is.

We drive out to look at a house we had been contemplating on Zillow for a couple months now. It has a big beautiful workshop garage and enough room in the rest of the house for us all. Better kitchen. But it’s way far away and the area isn’t pleasant to be able to walk to things or just go on walks around. The kids didn’t like the look of it in some way they couldn’t articulate. I also didn’t. So I don’t know. It’s hard to find the right sort of place.

previous next

Leave a note