powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Aug. 21, 2023 - 10:00 p.m.

Another day frustrated with my brain. It’s put me back on paper and handmade books and folding things. I don’t want to do those things. But it’s some kind of… I don’t want to say compulsion because that is a specific issue that I don’t have. But a strong drive running independent of my actual desires. I dug out an old issue of Bound and Lettered to look up the single sheet accordion books, I made a model of one. I read part of the Keith Smith book Structure of the Visual Book. I folded a large piece of paper, planning to do origami, and can’t get it to do what I planned for it to do. I’ll continue tomorrow.

I keep telling myself I circle back around, I always do, I will again. It’s just how I work. It’s ok to set things aside and come back to them later. Project, media. It’s ok.

I did at least get started on the jewelry. Another order came in so I’m doing both at once. I had to open the new resin and it isn’t as fast as the old resin. Annoying.

Took mom to the doctor. Her heart is fine. Lugged her new microwave up to her apartment, unboxed it, removed the old microwave, installed the new one only to discover it’s just that the outlet had turned off.

previous next

Leave a note