powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Sept. 05, 2023 - 1:22 p.m.

The tying the folded things down is working. I kind of even like the strings. Onto one failure I tried to draw the strings in sumi ink but I don’t like it. It’s hard to get a uniformly thin, unshaky line. Good thing I’m taking that course about lines. I may just make the strings thicker if I want them visible. I’ve done 3 today and 2/3 have been great. A 9 minute exposure at 8:30am, a 5 minute exposure at noon.

Oh and moreover, while I did apply for one online exhibit with photos of my gay cyanotype robe thing, I decided I am not applying for the one local one. $40 application fee. I can think of better things to do with $40, for what? The chance to have my ego stroked? Fuck that shit. I get that galleries need to pay their bills, but it shouldn’t be the artists paying them. And as far as it weeding out people who are somehow less serious, less whatever, fuck that too. All it weeds out is artists who are poor.

previous next

Leave a note